Patended patern

The idea is that a curve made of composite materials constitutes a strong enough shield to return the energy of the wave towards the ocean and to diminish the impact of the next wave.

« I wanted it to be totally removable so that it does not remain on the seafront and spoil the beauty of this beach in Biarritz. »

- Romain Chapron, Founder of WAVE BUMPER

Compared to a conventional solution with a vertical wall our technology limits penetration. It absorbs the shock of the waves and accelerates the withdrawing wave (called the uprush) which strikes and slows down the following waves.

There are many disadvantages of normal “hard solution” methods (like concrete seawalls, rock fills, spikes, etc.) which includes introducing permanent elements onto the coastline which are not part of it, it making it more fragile and considerably spoiling its appearance. There are many examples of concrete seawall breakages.

"As soon as we introduce a hard point into a perpetually moving ecosystem, the erosion process is accelerated and the coastline becomes more vulnerable. In contrast, the composite materials which we use accompany the movements of the ecosystem without creating a barrier."

- Romain Chapron, Founder of WAVE BUMPER

Removable seawalls from WAVE BUMPER are particularly light and easy to handle. The fact that they are removable and quick to install, means that they have a very low environmental impact and that they can be installed between two tides.

Within two years, the WAVE BUMPER team has also adapted the concept to resist flash flooding and the intense conditions of hurricanes.

These solutions are for public and private establishments found in risk areas (beach establishments, private properties, coastal buildings, etc.).

Head office

WAVE BUMPER
9 rue Pierre Georges Latecoere
64100 BAYONNE
FRANCE

Contact us

WAVE BUMPER
+33 (0)5 64 11 54 31
contact@wave-bumper.com

Follow us

WAVEBUMPER©2020 - All rights reserved

Une technologie brevetée

L’idée réside dans une courbe en matériaux composites permettant de faire un bouclier suffisamment résistant pour renvoyer l’énergie de la vague vers l’océan et d’atténuer l’impact de la suivante.

« Je voulais que cela soit complètement amovible pour ne pas rester sur le littoral et ne pas dégrader notre jolie plage de Biarritz.»

- Romain Chapron, Fondateur de WAVE BUMPER

En comparaison d'une solution conventionnelle avec une paroi verticale, notre technologie limite les franchissements. Elle permet d’amortir la puissance d’impact des vagues et d’accélérer la nappe de retrait (appelé jet de rive) qui vient percuter et ralentir les vagues suivantes.

Les inconvénients des pratiques usuelles appelées « solution dures » (telles que des digues en béton, des enrochements, épis, etc.) sont nombreux. Entre autres, l’introduction sur le littoral d’éléments permanents qui ne sont pas issus de celui-ci, le fragilise et l’abime considérablement. Les exemples de rupture de digues en béton sont très nombreux.

"Dès que l’on introduit un point dur dans un écosystème en perpétuel mouvement, on accélère les processus d’érosion et de fragilisation du littoral. A contrario, les matériaux composites que nous utilisons permettent d’accompagner les mouvements de l’écosystème, sans y faire barrière."

- Romain Chapron, Fondateur de WAVE BUMPER

Les digues amovibles WAVE BUMPER se distinguent par leur légèreté et leur facilité de mise en œuvre. Leur caractère amovible et leur rapidité d’installation leur permet d’avoir un très faible impact environnemental et de les installer entre deux marées.

En deux ans, l'équipe WAVE BUMPER a également adapté le concept pour résister aux crues rapides des inondations et aux conditions intenses des ouragans.

Nos solutions sont destinées aux établissements publics ou privés se trouvant dans des zones à risques (établissements de plages, propriétés privés, bâtiments côtiers, etc.).

Siège social

WAVE BUMPER
9 rue Pierre Georges Latecoere
64100 BAYONNE
FRANCE

Contactez-nous

WAVE BUMPER
+33 (0)5 64 11 54 31
contact@wave-bumper.com

Suivez-nous

WAVEBUMPER©2020 - Tous droits réservés